Aisu isn’t voiced by Saigar

March 26, 2010 at 11:04 PM | Posted in Axis Powers Hetalia | 9 Comments

Iceland is unamused.

Credit

Useless post, but I am sad/pissed/emo/something that my favorite character isn’t voiced by my favorite seiyuu (overall, it’s still Saiga Mitsuki), but some doujin dude. ;__; I shoved my emo into everyone’s face already, but I figured, why not shove it into my blog readers’ faces too? -shot- Ahh, and today was such an awesome day too. (Huff huff I officially jumped onto the My-Kare-thing-Animate-is-milking boat.)
Iceland’s design is OK. It’s off, but there are other characters that got even more fucked up. But he’s short (shouta) and fat (since he eats his puffins) and that is something I like. To be honest, I would rather have them fuck up his design than have him not be voiced by Saiga Mitsuki (I suppose Kobayashi Yuu would be fine to a lesser extent…and we might see some APH fanart from her!). I love her voice – one that is absolutely perfect for Iceland. GDI. I kept holding onto and hoping that he would be voiced by her after the rumor that he would, and one of the reasons I made Iceland my favorite was because I thought he was (blame me for being biased).
My dream of her saying 「意味わかんない」 is shattered.
Iceland isn’t going to sound like a shouta, HE’LL SOUND LIKE A MAN.

Have a good day, people.

Hrngh I have to work on writing Bananatarou for Japanese and illustrating it and the Science labs and English homework and mah Iceland cosplay and finish the Chibisan Date translations urgh fuck I still have to catch up on my backlog and oh shit I still have to buy a gift card to order my compression shirt my gosh.

Amazing video by Piano if you read more… (Hrngh I just wanted to post that one day. You also must watch Puchi Puri Yucie if you’re a shoujo fan.)
EDIT: Also the Nordics Believe MAD. c:

THIS IS THE REASON WHY I WATCHED THE ANIME IN THE FIRST PLACE.


Nico Nico

If you can read Finnish, there’s an emotionally powerful statement by Finland hidden in there somewhere.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. …so you want him to sound like a shouta? :’D

    • He IS a shouta in my eyes.

      Lookit what a fat midget he is.

      • oh dear god that makes so much sense.

        :’D

  2. G-OD! LOLOL
    OK OK YOU WANT THIS PERSON
    TO VOICE PERSON, AND THAT GIRL,
    TO VOICE TAIWAN,
    AND THIS GUY,
    TO DO SOME OTHER GUY….

    =u= I’m sorry, you just tweet about it so much it’s gotten into my brain

    • Taiwan isn’t a big issue. I just wish she’d sound less like China.

      But for Iceland, it’s a completely different story.

      Ehe.

  3. LOLz you actually made an entry just lamenting over that news xD

    I saw your comment, but didn’t expect you to make an actual post of it. Haha!

    Hmmm… for me, I’ll hear first before I react. Who knows, doujin dude might actually suit Iceland, manly or not xD Hehe.

    To me he’s not shota though…. UNLESS he’s with the other nordics. he’s their baby xD

    • I couldn’t help it. I am very serious when it comes to Saiga Mitsuki-voiced characters. The majority of the time she voices a character in an anime, that character will be my favorite. (This stems from my childhood bishie *coughfaggotypokemoncharactercough* being voiced by her. I was always biased and fangirly, but I absolutely fell in love with her voice once I heard him with it.)
      It might actually be okay, but no Saiga Mitsuki = </3 for me. :'D
      HE'S ONE OF THE YOUNGER ONES IN THE SERIES AND I ALWAYS SAW HIM VOICED BY SAIGA MITSUKI (who I love for voicing shoutas) SO YEAH HE'S A SHOUTA TO ME. 8D

      • She voiced a character in Pokemon?…. *can’t recall*

        Oh I also love Saiga Mitsuki characters <3

  4. She voiced this shorty and I shall now redirect you to my childhood OTP.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

