Spring Anime 2010

March 12, 2010 at 9:51 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | 12 Comments

I was going to use some official image, but then one day, I browsed KL’s Pixiv

I am a crappy blogger.

WHERE IS MY STARRY SKY ANIMU!? ;A;

Order is arranged by air date. Seiyuu arranged by importance of character. Please point out any mistakes.

Anime Kiseki Would Probably Be Watching

Higashi no Eden Gekijouban II: Paradise Lost

Release Date: 03/13
Studio: Production I.G
Seiyuu: too lazy
Themes: OP – future nova by school food punishment; ED – after laughter by school food punishment
Website(s): Official HP
Trailer(s): PV
Summary: Sequel to King of Eden.
Thoughts: I will not spoil myself this time. I will not spoil myself this time. I will not spoil myself this time. I will not spoil myself this time!!!
EDIT: I spoiled myself sobbu.

Kaichou wa Maid-sama!

Air Date: 04/02 1:55 AM JST
Studio: J.C. STAFF
Seiyuu: Fujimura Ayumi, Okamoto Nobuhiko, Shiibashi Kazuyoshi, Hanazawa Kana, Kobayashi Yuu, Toyosaki Aki, Igarashi Hiromi, Asumi KanaUeda Kana, Ise Mariya, Ichiki Mitsuhiro, Terashima Takuma, Hosoya Yoshimasa
Themes: OP – My Secret by Mizuno Saaya; ED – Yokan by heidi.
Website(s): Official HP (TBS)
Trailer(s): C77 PV, CM, TAF PV, PV w/commentary
Summary: Seika High School, once an all-boys school notorious for its wild students and for generally being a terrifying place for girls, has recently become a co-ed school. With the female population still a minority and living in fear of the over-the-top antics of the males, Misaki Ayuzawa takes it into her own hands to reform the school and allow the girls to feel safe in the rough environment.  Training, studying and even becoming the first female student council president of the school, Misaki has gained a reputation among the male students body as an uptight boy-hating dictator and as a shining hope for the teachers and fellow female students. However, despite her tough-as-nails appearance, she secretly works part-time at a maid cafe in order to support her family. Unfortunately, her hard-earned reputation is threatened when the popular and somewhat impassive Usui Takumi takes an interest in her after discovering her in a maid uniform after school. (Wiki)
Thoughts: Normally, I’d use promo images, but since the one for this is hideous, here’s a magazine scan with a very cute Misaki (and ugly Usui) that I jacked off A Certain Shiny Twitter. c:
I was right when I predicted in 2009 that Kaichou was going to get an anime aired in April 2010! ^q^ Bow down to me bitches, I am awesome at predicting!
Anyway, initially, I wasn’t very excited about it, even less when the icky promo image came out (eww), I suppose I’m not very excited about now, but…other that BRS and the Kaito animu, I look forward to this the most. (Though I can’t say I’m very enthusiastic.) I think my peak was when the seiyuu was announced and I went, “OMGOMGOMG MAH BLACKSMITH COUPLE IS BACK NOBU NOBU NOBU NOBU NOBU!!” ^q^ I disliked the voices chosen for Misaki and Usui in the drama CD…Misaki sounded much too much like a guy, and anything Sugita Tomokazu = automatic Kyon in my head (one of the reasons why Spring is my least favorite in the SS games). I find Fujimura Ayumi and Okamoto Nobuhiko to be quite fitting, but they’ll have to lower their voices a lot from what I heard in Blacksmith. I was slightly surprised at their choice of j-rock for the ED, but then I realized that this is serialized in LaLa for goodness’ sake, and if I thought about it, it’s fitting. I’m not sure who this person who sings the OP is (I took these off the JP Wiki article), because if I search 水野佐彩, I get a…hair model. Who knows, she could be a hair model who can sing! :’D
Also, apparently, some people (idk who the others are :I) judged from the promo art and PV that JC Staff decided to aim for males…which is actually true (given that it is meido after all…at least…if this gets popular enough, a Maid Latte will be opened in Akiba with girls cosplaying the charas), but the PV shows a faithful adaption to the manga…

BLACK★ROCK SHOOTER

Release Date: ??
Studio:
Ordet
Seiyuu:
Hanazawa Kana, Sawashiro Miyuki
Themes:
BLACK★ROCK SHOOTER by Hatsune Miku (supercell/ryo)
Website(s):
Official HP
Trailer(s):
Original PV, Pilot original/Instrumental, Pilot 2M MIX/Miku Hatsune voice-β, Pilot 2M MIX/Instrumental
Thoughts:
I’m kind of just looking forward to it. The animation style is interesting, and I simply love the pilot. I actually like the original Hatsune Miku version of the (legaspeth!) song over the many utattemita versions of it.

It has been confirmed to be streamed free from June to August, however, a date has yet to be announced for the release of the DVD and BD. I assume it will be released in summer or fall, as the main seiyuu has recently been announced, and preview screencaps on Pixiv show other characters such as Black★Gold Saw.

Anime Kiseki Is Interested In

Kidou Senshi Gundam UC – I skimmed over the raw and liked it, however, this takes place during the original Gundam timeline. There are many things I would not understand about this story without watching the previous Gundam series (I don’t, in anyway mean Seed or 00, though I do plan on watching 00…in the near future). Flip there shall be one day that I marathon shitloads of Gundayum.

Angel Beats! – The PV and animation are absolutely stunning! And I’m definitely going to download the OST when it comes out. There’s a lot of hype for this, but…I’m not that interested. D: Also, I’m kind of annoyed that everyone keeps saying that the main girl is a Haruhi-wannabee. :/ I can’t see…okay wait, shit. I can after browsing the PV. orz

Senkou no Night Raid – Anime no Chikara’s second project. If I think about it, action-packed stories don’t really intrigue me. ; u ; The plot does sound interesting, and it will probably be as good as Sora no Woto. The plot sounds similar to a book I’ve read, actually. Also, the girl has Spanner hair!

RAINBOW – Nisha Rokubou no Shichinin – Well…
>1955
I am a sucker for the Showa era.
>teaching them about friendship and guiding them through difficulties
Okay that did it. I like this kind of stuff. I heard it’s extremely angsty though. The promo art represents this too (a sad, dark, confined world, but with a shining, guiding light).
I’m not sure what to say about the cast…three of them are originally actors, and three others are also newbies… I like how there is a narrator though, voiced by Hayashibara Megumi too. (I’ve only heard her voice as Haibara Ai and Musashi in Pokeymanz, so I’d like to hear this.)
Perhaps this is what I wanted Sora no Woto to be, except on the optimistic side. Not sure.

Meitantei Conan: Tenkuu no Lost Ship – I STILL HAVE TO WATCH MOVIE 12 (which I hear sucks horribly) AND MOVIE 13 SOB. Before I watch this. BUT THIS HAS KAITOU KID-SAMA IN IT AND THE PROMOTIONAL POSTER WITH RAN AND KID IS INTERESTING. The last good movie I watched was the 8th one with Kaitou Kid on the plane this one shows a similar fomula? Idk. I’m actually kind of excited for it.

Magic Kaito – This would be up there, but we know no information about it. =__= But, anyway, OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG!! MAGIC KAITO ANIMU!! *A* I lovelovelovelovelove Magic Kaito, perhaps even more than Detective Conan. ^q^ Having Magic Kaito continue is the main reason I want Detective Conan to end soon. …Hopefully by this year. D: Probably not.
…Anyway, the seiyuu should be as on the JP Wiki page, from appearances in Detective Conan (and I remember Akako in the Conan x Kaito x Yaiba OVA). It’s interesting to see how the seiyuu here also voice characters from Conan. xD; I’m actually surprised that Aoko doesn’t have the same seiyuu as Ran (since Shinichi and Kaito do), but for God’s sake, Conan’s. AND WHAT IS THIS I SEE!? ISHIDA AKIRA AS HAKUBA!? brb drawing hakuba as a school nurse

Other Animumu

Yutori-chan – The distribution method is…simply stupid. Also, I watched episode one; it’s pretty boring. Not recommend.

Shin Koihime†Musou ~Otome Tairan~ – I know I’m not the only one who read that as otome train and thought of train stations.

HEROMAN – The spread of this from idk what prolly Newtype magazine had me hnnnnngghing for the protagonist shouta. The character designs look a little different compared to that spread. Anyway, I wanted to give this a chance as stupid as the plot sounded, so I read the manga. I couldn’t stand it. If it were an American comic, that would be another story. :/

Hakuouki – Otome game adaption. Sad that it’s not for PC. ;~; I like the art and plain heroine in this. I’m sick of the Mary Sue on SS.

Arakawa Under the Bridge – I read whatever was scanlated of the manga. Sadly, I wasn’t too amused. D:

Mayoi Neko Overrun! – I skim the raw of the manga because To-Love-Ru’s artist draws it. Don’t really care for this otherwise, but the PV was very…creative, to say the least. I liked it. If I were to ever watch it, it would be for the seiyuu. Then again, I don’t want to hear Nobu voicing your-standard-harem-hero. >A>; (I love the backgrounds though.)

Uragiri wa Boku no Namae wo Shitte Iru – I was interested when I heard about the BL, but then I saw the yaoi character designs.

Sarai-ya Goyou – I haven’t actually watched anything from noitaminA, save for Eden. I like the interestingly-chosen music though.

Yojouhan Shinwa Taikei – Same thing with noitaminA as above. It looks interesting, but I don’t really care for it. (I need to see what Kaiba is about.)

Sources: ANN (please note if any of the seiyuu are wrong), The Fansub Wiki, MOON PHASE, Chartfag, and the respective HPs.

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Back to working on cosplay… :’D

  2. You creepa.
    ; ; I has no time to watch all of these. FFF you and your hawaiineseeish

  3. Dood, I only watch one show a season. :’D

    • HGNH WHUT
      I THOUGHT YOU WERE GONNA
      OH. o o ;; Er. LOL
      I drop half of them anyways

  4. Why am I a creeper?

    • Because you is.

  5. lawl Barack Rock Shooter

    :’D

  6. Heroman. Isn’t Stan Lee involved with it somehow? His senilty is getting out of hand. Than again, he gave Joe Q. the metaphorical middle finger last year, so he can still be awesome. He just needs to stay out of anime.

  7. Higashi no eden
    still need to watch the first movie SOB

    FACK KAICHOU ; N ; ill watch the first episode but I swear it will be bad T3T

    BRACKKK WROCKKK SHOOOOOOOOOTA I cant wait ; 3 ; I hate the song though LOLOLOL and also I was crushed when I learned BRS wasnt Miku 8D;; SO I GUESS IT HAS LEFT ME WITH BAD MEMORIES SOB

    I thought angel beats was overhyped but the latest pv is amazing *3*

    WHERES MAI STARRY SKY

    /no shiz about other animu will wait for reviews instead = 7 =

    ADD MORE PROMO IMAGES DOOD
    +in yo face

  8. Hey. me too. c:
    I don’t think I’ll even watch it now. :’D Or at least, not until the fucking convention will be over. orz I’ll just grab my Magic Kaito and go now…
    I love the song. :’D (And I want every one of GSC’s BRS figures. orz)

    PROMO IMAGES ARE A PAIN IN THE BUTT, YO LOLI.

  9. Kekeke, I finally decided to comment. Think hard if you forgot this “Karin” person.

    Ah, I was looking forward to Starry sky but then I gave up…I mean…how long as it been…and I am definitely looking forward to Black Rock Shooter (is Vocaloid fan). You should watch Hakuoki, overload of bishies. It’s based off an otome game, so I’m not sure about the plot…but it looks good so far. There’s action~and blood~and swords~

  10. This gundam serie is the very best. I cannot neglect my 1st time watching Gundam Wing then know about Japanese mobile suit gundam. Hope to have a lot more wonderful gundam serie within the future


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

