Nakayoshi + Ribon 2010 #2

January 9, 2010 at 11:02 PM | Posted in Kodansha, Nakayoshi, Ribon, Shueisha | 9 Comments

Mmph. This is late because Hakubundo said that the earliest they would get their shipment would be on the 6th or something.

When I went today/yesterday (just Friday) there was ARASHI spam everywhere. ^^; They were everywhere, including a $60 anniversary guidebook or something lulz. There’s also Shounen Ace and The Sneaker which had Mikuru and Yuki figures respectively as furoku and those magazines were tempting to buy. I have Haruhi from Newtype and the completed set looks pretty nice (not to mention, Mikuru and Yuki are the nicer looking ones imo), but alas, I didn’t have the money. (I wanted Yuki more, but holy shit The Sneaker is expensive and I wouldn’t be able to read 96% of it anyway since they publish novel stories.) :<

I feel accomplished since I ordered the first volume of Chibisan Date though. I love this series. I’m currently grabbing all those manga/anime that likes to effect you emotionally, and this one is just too cute to ignore.

You have to forgive me for the lack of content. I’m in a kinda slow/depressed mood as I was taking pictures/typing out this post.

Nakayoshi

Nakayoshi is giving away (or something, too lazy to read) these hand-drawn (mangaka!) canvas bags. The Youkai Navi Runa one looks the cutest and the one Koge-Donbo* drew is very colorful and creative.

There’s also a spread of Sakurai Shou(-kun) from ARASHI. = 7 =

Next month’s furoku is okay, but this is due to the really cute Amulet Cookie comb/mirror thing.

The tankoubon for Antama by newbie Miasa Rin is finally published! I really want to see her art. c:

Shugo Chara! Chapter 48 (End)

The best thing that happened was all the cute Nikaidou x Yukari -ness we got from this chapter. Nikaidou is so moe. = 7 =

Also, for the hell of it…

I am awesome for defacing Yaya.

This was when Raw Paradise had the raws up, and this page is hot. It’s like PEACH-PIT is telling us to choose a bishie (I already claimed Kairi already you fuckers). :D

Watashi ni xx Shinasai! Mission 9: Watashi wo Toriainasai!

/fapfap

Akira confesses~ We also get to see shouta Akira and loli Yukina and of course that made Kiseki the pedo happeh. <3 And Yupina is #1 again. :Y

MISSION 9: FIGHT FOR YUKINA.

I’m not kidding. 8D;; That’s what she said to the two ikemen.

moe♥

moe♥

Nonetheless, Shigure refuses and Yukina feels dejected. Akira asks to sleep over, and Shigure obviously overhears, and Yukina says that’s okay. Of course, Shigure’s like, “THIS IS A GUY U WANNA BE RAEPED!?” or something and then a fight about liking each other (hee).

moe♥

So, then…

"LOVE ME BBY."

…Says Shigure.

Ohohoho, Kiseki was pretty satisfied with the chapter. ^q^ It made her feel so giddy and brought the fangirl back.

Hatsukoi Lunchbox Chapter 3: Kawaii Onna no Ko tte Douyatte Naruno?

…It continues being shitty. :/ *siigh*

ARISA Chapter 13: Honoo

Tsubasa takes Midori’s phone something something. BL scene, something. I’m really too lazy to read this. Oosawa follows Tsubasa, who goes into an empty storage building thing. Oosawa decides to burn Tsubasa to death and takes Midori’s cell. o A o ;; Then Seaweed-kun comes to the rescue.

Seaweed-kun ♥

However, it seems that Seaweed-kun doesn’t know that “Arisa” is actually Tsubasa…

In the infirmary, Seaweed-kun talks about how feelings of all colors suck or something (I’m really too lazy to bother reading), and Tsubasa runs off since Oosawa is about to make some dangerous wish (…or something). It turns out that the girl he likes thinks he’s a stalker creep (because he’s a stalker creep) and runs to a guy who comforts and talks shit about him, and what broke his heart was, the girl agrees.

Oosawa makes a creepy face that looks familiar, but I can’t tell from where. And submits, not sure what the cell phone screen says though.

SO NO MANABE THIS CHAPTER WOW.

Youkai Navi Runa Section 5: Hikari to Kage no Tatakai Chapter 19

Tai-kun ♥

I have nothing to say about the chapter itself, just the whole shipping thing with Tai/Runa being twins. You know, I have this theory that the real Tai and Runa died and the current two are actually clones of their parents…or something. I don’t know. Something happened to their father, I’m not bothering to check what, but yeah…

Chiyokoreito Story 8: Zutto Suki

Rei goes back to being Miki, but *legaspeth* confession scene! And his girlfriend obviously sees it.

Million Girl Game 6: Uragirimono no Game

I really have no idea what the fuck is happening in the chapters. 8D;; I hope NBM releases this quicker. *quickly glances at min & da cow*

キタ━━━━━━(゚∀゚)━━━━━━!!!!!

All I can understand is that something shippy happened. orz

Doki Doki! Tama-tan Episode 12

I gave up trying to understand this one long ago though.

Fabulous ain't she?

Boyfriend Final Chapter: Saigo no Kokuhaku

Short epilogue at the end shows that Hourai is a doctor and I-forgot-her-name is a nurse married to him. = 7 =

Fresh Pretty Cure! Final Chapter

Make what you want of this.

Ribon

This month had Takamina showing how to do her signature hairstyle.

And next month’s furoku is shit. = 7 =

OP/ED CD cover is pretty cute. Other revealed merchandise includes something to make chocolate deco, cosplay, a lesson book, the first DVD (which uses the promo image), this keychain thing that you can color, and the very ugly Chocolat & Vanilla plush keychains I saw listed on Amazon JP a month earlier.

Yumeiro Patissiere recette 17

So everyone’s like, “アンリ先生がキタ━━━━━━(゚∀゚)━━━━━━!!!!!” and they’re mesmerized from his French bishi-ness.

...I'm having second thoughts now. I think Hanabusa is gay.

WHAT, NO, KASHINO, HE IS NOT COSPLAYING LUPIN (at first I thought he was referring to Lupin III and I was like, “Lolol waht.”), HE IS COSPLAYING KAITOU KID WHO COSPLAYS LUPIN AS A HOMAGE. GET THAT RIGHT YO.

/fapfap

Ichigo tries to get to him, but his rabid fangirls quickly crowd around him and the Sweets Princes tell her to go back.

Classes resume, and Ichigo ditched to make cakes for Henri. Of course she’s overpowered by the power of rabid fangirls, her cake being screwed in the process. She uses every opportunity to get out of class to give him her cake. ^^; She’s crushed when she sees Tennouji’s ~beautiful~ cake that Henri is eating though, and decides to nomnom on it herself.

Ah~

The three Princes immediately trash her cake, but Kashino is being an indirect sweetie. It’s hard to describe, but he’s pretty nice/mature in this chapter. He notices things about Ichigo.

Henri is the special teacher for the day’s class, and he shows off his patisserie skills. He makes a normal looking cake, but after eating it, it feels like heaven (I found Ichigo’s depiction…a bit weird), and everyone falls to the ground from its awesome taste. ^^; Well, now Henri gained fanboys as well.

Our heroine is determined to make cake for him (or just make cake). The Princes leave her alone in the facility at night.

Hee.

Idk how to describe it he’s just so sweet noticing her. ; o ;

She tries to make the cake Henri did during class, but failed to do so when it came to taste.

So he appears.

Ichigo is really glad that Henri didn’t forget her, and bursts into tears due to happiness. He points out her friend…

Ahh~

…Who bursts in due to worry since she screamed. Then during the night, everyone make cake together. Stuff.

I guess you could say I really like this chapter due to Kashino being so…I don’t know the word for it. Just simply concerned for Ichigo.

Animal Yokochou

...

They find a head. Iyo puts it on. Uhh…

Hiyo Koi step 3

The girl from the last chapter is a nice person. She’s not a fake, and supports Hiyorin. x3

ChocoMimi

I WANT THIS ANIMATED. ;o; AndryuxChoco~ <3 I can’t sit through the drama without being bored though. :/

Stardust Wink Star 13

The splash pages are always really nice, but this one is particularly cute.

MOMO Chapter 18: 100 Okunen no Kotoku

щ(ಥ益ಥщ)

Too lazy to look through this again and type a summary. Raws were posted by Raw Paradise and you can prolly find them on Mangafox or something. Her flipping splash pages are always so beautiful though. ;A;

Hime-chan no Ribbon Colorful Chapter 5

I really wonder how this remake will go. :/ The ribbon is ripped, but Erika fixes it by sewing the rip, and it slowly heals. Apparently, someone took pictures of Daichi carrying Himeko on his back. oAo;; Hibino is ticked off, of course, and throws them at her. Himeko transforms into Daichi and kinda does what she did in the first series. ^^; Daichi!Himeko meets the real Daichi along the way to the restroom, runs, and can’t transform back, because the ribbon hasn’t completely healed. I hope Daichi pieces things together soon. *siigh*

Sakura Hime Kaden Chapter 14: Nagiru, Kokoro ni wa

Aoba made out with a tree.

I’m not kidding.

Maimai does not show any sign of having a penis.

I’m not kidding.

Zekkyou Gakkyu Period 17: Black Keijiban

爽やか

She cut her bangs. It looks so refreshing and cute~

Shouri no Akuma Victory 12

Tanakamori asks Akira what he thinks of her, and, uh…Akira sees Tanakamori as the uke. 8D;;

See, uke.

Heart no Dia Love 6: Miwaku no Romance

Himeno continues to have wet dreams.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lololol I love your bluntness. In a completely non-sarcastic way it brightened up my morning xD

    WxxS look so hot effff. I can’t wait to read that >w> Okay I’m excited (to-do: prod Suusuu)

    Also, about ARISA I think you’re right and Takeru’s the mastermind behind all this. He probably just wanted Arisa’s love or something since he had like a crush on her just from her photo. But maybe that’s too creeper-like for Nakayoshi but pffft….

    If Heart no Diamond can be published in Ribon (srsly my eyes died when I read that for the jokes). So yeah Takeru can be a creeper ( I hope he is in the uh slightly more acceptable than pedo way )

    I used to like Arinacchi. What happened ;A; also she has too many unconvincing traps it spoils it I blame Suusuu’s influence for that comment :/

    Okay I’ve run out of things to say 8D

    Wait no I haven’t
    BLOG CHIBISAN DATE EVEN IF JUST THE FIRST CHAPTER >|
    I want to fangirl over Seiji more idc if he has a harem |D

  2. lmao, I translate Tama-tan… and I don’t really know what’s going on either :’D

    This month’s Ribon furoku was pretty good though, I think it’s going to be the only thing I’m not selling from the last few months.

    I kinda wish there was just a little bit more romansu in yumepati xD

  3. yay! yay! Yumeiro Patissiere! XD Ahhh Kashino being all worry about Ichigo is love <3. omg..i think so too…Hanabusa is most likely no 100% gay I mean…look at his face!!! Ahh I need to see this chapter is it all Kashino and Ichigo XDD Thanks

  4. “PEACH-PIT is telling us to choose a bishie (I already claimed Kairi already you fuckers). :D”

    Too bad they’re all jailbait.

    YumPatiss sounds good~ Kashino being concerned is sweet.

    SHK sounds as f***ed-up as ever. Yay.

  5. Gawd, I love you for your amazing oratorical skills =3= It’s refreshing reading your sarcasm and satire at the end of the day when school is around the corner.

    Anyways, nowadays I don’t see many good titles coming out of Nakayoshi. Arisa is becoming less and less of an excitement, now that the initial rush is over xD The only thing I’m really reading is WxxS, which is hot effing stuff. She’s so cute! ANYWAYS, Shugo Chara <— bleeegh. It went down the throw-up pipe.

    Ribon, on the other hand, has better series now :) I don't know if it's aimed for a slightly older group, but I really do prefer Ribon. Save for Sakurahime Kaden, most series in there are at least somewhat (lol) original. I love Momo, it's fangirl material too! ARINA, WHAT HAPPENED TO YOU. THE ONLY REASON I AM STAYING WITH YOU IS BECAUSE OF YOUR BEAUTIFUL (BUT SLIGHTLY AWKWARD LOOKING) ART.

    But anyways, love your sarcasm and thanks!!

  6. dude, GJ DEFACING AYA LMFAOO LOOKS EVIL
    AND HOLY SHIT MAN @$#$Y%T#@ So moe… Yukina =3= (still cheers on for akira) WELL I DUNNO *sob* Shigure is awsome too…

  7. Late. Oh shut up I was lazy and somewhat waiting for Suuichii to comment. :/

    @Kyfni I am awesome like that. :D
    Please do, because this chapter was like HNNNNNNNNGGHHHH.

    GODDAMMIT NO. MAH PRIORITY IS MAKING THE INFO POST, BUT I HAVE TO READ THE OTHER CHARACTER PROFILES FROM THE OFFICIAL SITE AND BACK OF THE MANGA (thank God for the Kitayume. character wiki), WHICH WOULD BE AN ABSOLUTE CHORE SINCE I HAVE TO GET THROUGH MOST OF THE KANJI USING DENSHI JISHO. D: Thank goodness I translated the profiles from his blog months before though.
    I also need for find a good picture of Yuriko. The only ones I have are the pictures from those two awesome people and pictures from Hima’s blog. orz

    @Cookie :’D

    I never use the furoku anyway, I guess I saw it as crap because I might have a harder time selling it on Ebay (when I get a credit card dammit) due to it not being related to any manga series. |D I might give them to my friend now.

    INORITE. (屮゚Д゚)屮 IT’S LIEK DAMMIT KASHINO. FALL IN LOVE FASTER. SPEND MORE TIME WITH HER. GET JEALOUS AND BE AWESOME. AND HENRI MUST START BEING CUPID AND TEASE HIM OR SOMETHING. But there’s no hope for this since the most romance we’ll get out of it is Ho Yay since Ichigo is sweetsexual. щ(ಥ益ಥщ)

    @Tina Well, I tend to be quite biased when reading it… = 7 = ;;

    @Warri WRY DID YOU HAVE TO gkjdgbjldkldfsf gd, D:<

    @Sooty Dear where have you been? :< I haven't talked to you in forever yo.

    Why thank you. = 7 = ;;

    I have to agree. I used to love Nakayoshi more than Ribon, but then P-Pit started worshiping Clamp's buttholes and all the shit that comes out of it. :/ (Oh hay that’s a good metaphor.) ARISA got more predictable, and Koge-Donbo* came back for revenge. Then I also understood what was happening in the Ribon stories, haha.

    Sakura Hime Kaden is a wonderful form of amusement. It’s so fun to make fun of it! I USED TO WORSHIP HER AND THOUGHT SHE HAD THE MOST BEAUTIFUL ART EVAR THEN I GREW UP AND LEARNED THE MEANING OF PROPORTION AND SHIZ AND SHIZ. I’m extremely critical of her art now. (Especially since it’s going downhill ever since the near-end of Shinkuro.) Normally, I would pass off her stuff as a style, but I just can’t stand it. :/

    @Mr. Cow HAVE YOU SEE FwPA’s coolface!DIA YET!? 8D

    I don’t care as long as she ends up with one. :Y Although I’m a strict Teru/forgothername person because forgothisname/forgothername is more popular. c:

  8. I read Nakayoshi!Gress(Indonesian version for nakayosi is on sale^^)
    And I read Arisa(it’s there).And Seaweed-kun?He is so handsome but his name as I know Rei Kudo does it mean in japan Seaweed kun?
    Nakayoshi!Gress titles I luv reading:
    -Meruhen Chan
    -Arisa
    -Shugo Chara Chan
    -Navi Runa
    -Hitsuji ga Ippiki
    -Hoshino W Oujisama

    • Ah, no. ^^; That was just a nickname from the seaweed hair…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

