Winter Anime 2010

November 22, 2009 at 1:51 AM | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

winterhayumiI have so much cute winter images but oh well, Haruhi relates. :D

This is so. Damn. Short.

Also, working with MS Paint and the Vista picture preview thing for cropping and resizing is NOT FUN. ;3; I want my Photoshop back!

…While reading this, I realized that my vocabulary is really limited. orz

There isn’t really much that I’m currently watching. Only Hetalia: Axis Powers because it’s awesome and…short…and awesome, Kimi ni Todoke because it leaves me with such a happy feeling afterward that I force myself to watch it, and Yumeiro Patissiere for the food. And the shipping. Actually, I usually just skim the raws unless I know it’s manga material or something. :’D And for Kashino.

Since there’s so little for Winter, I hope to marathon a bunch lot of series and watch the latest two Detective Conan and Pocket Monsters: Diamond & Pearl along with the Pocket Monsters movies I skipped over. Yeah. I fail as a Conan and Pokémon fan. What? You just discovered that I am? orz

Or at least, finish Gurren Lagann. ;3; Mebbe finish Endless Haruhi.

Order is arranged by air date. Seiyuu arranged by importance of character. Please point out any mistakes.

Anime Kiseki Would Be Watching If Not For School Trinh

soraotokanaSo-Ra-No-Wo-To (Sora no [W]oto)

Air Date: 01/04 1:30 AM (2:00 after) JST

Studio: A-1 Pictures

Seiyuu: Kanemoto Hisako, Kobayashi Yuu, Kitamura Eri, Yuuki Aoi, Endou Aya, Fukuen Misato, Ishizuka Unshou, Yasokawa Mayuno

Themes: OP – Hikari no Senritsu by Kalafina; ED – ? by Tomatsu Haruka

Website(s): Official HP, TV Tokyo, Anime no Chikara

Trailer(s): PV 01 30s CM 15s CM

Summary: The story takes place in an imaginary town Seize (the model cities are Cuenca and Alarcón Fortress in Spain). A long war brings a gradual decline to the world. People disappear from the town and fishes cease to exist in the sea. In this quiet world, five girls guard a fortress and play brass vividly. (MAL)

Thoughts: If you follow me on Twitter, you already know that I’ve grown attached to it. xD; It’s really hard to pour all my thoughts and feelings into here, umm…

The PV had given me this feeling that was similar to the feeling I had when I watch the kure-nai PV (which I still have to watch agh). I don’t know how to describe it, but perhaps it’s a mixture of happiness, melancholy, nostalgia, and something else? It’s just this nice feeling.

I can’t see it as mixture of K-ON! and the military. I just can’t. (But I was surprised that the character designer wasn’t the one for K-ON! or Kannagi.) Felicia looks more like Miyuki from Lucky Star to me. And after seeing the spreads in the HP’s gallery, Kanata looks nothing like Yui to me. As for Kureha…actually, not anymore.

I’ve watched the PV over 20 times and listened to it over 60 (I’m not kidding), the music in it just gives you this good (gah) feeling. That being said, the music in this is bound to be good (for the lack of a better word), since they have Kalafina performing the OP (I expect it to sound something like fairytale…something like it) and Tomacchan Tomatsu Haruka performing the ED. I haven’t watched anything from the composer except for Fullmetal Alchemist, but it’s not like I remember any BGM for it.

It’s under TV Tokyo and Aniplex’s Anime no Chikara (Power of Anime) project, and I really hope there is a “power” in it. Not exactly what Kimi ni Todoke does, but perhaps something like what Miyazaki Hayao’s movies do to you? xD (Or ARIA, but I haven’t watched or read that yet.) I just hope there won’t be any yuri subtext. It might ruin the series. At most, the close friendship Kanata and Rio/Leo seem to have. Oh, I’m also scared there will be Rio/Leo (eh…they could be doing the same thing Umineko is doing to names) oppai jokes (it won’t be that bad, but…). Just keep it as pure as possible.

By the way, Kanata will NOT be voiced by Aikawa Juri, but Kanemoto Hisako instead. It says it on the HP dammit. Kanemoto is getting trumpet lessons too, ‘kay? Fix yerguys lists. >:U

Uhh, okay… Kanemoto Hisako was formerly Aikawa Juri. JP Wiki doesn’t say much, except for that. She’s a complete newbie, so…yeah.

Ookamikakushi

Air Date: 01/07 1:59 AM JST

Studio: AIC

Seiyuu: Kobayashi Yuu, Ise Mariya, Katou Emiri, Fujita Saki, Fuchigami Mai, Gotou Yuuko, Yusa Kouji, Fujiwara Keiji, Okamoto Nobuhiko, Konishi Katsuyuki, Tachiki Fumihiko, Ooki Tamio

Themes: OP – Toki no Mukou, Maboroshi no Sora by FictionJunction; ED – Tsuki Michi -Tsukishirube- by Nanri Yuuka

Website(s): Konami (Game) HP, TBS

Trailer(s): CM

Summary: Hiroshi, a 16-year-old boy, has started living at Jouga Town, where a big river divides ex-downtown and new downtown. There are also some mysterious customs in the town. Though he enjoys his life at new school, only Nemuru, class president, keeps a distance with him. One day, she suddenly tells him, “Don’t go ex-downtown….” What will be there…? (HimeyaShop)

Thoughts: My reasons for watching this are the same as everyone else. Ryukishi07 + PEACH-PIT. I haven’t gone into the Higurashi or Umineko fandom yet though. I know DEEN and their talent for adaption decay… :’D (As for the games, Ryukishi07 isn’t the best artist ever…though I would play them…)

AIC is a good change…but I’m not a fan of the character design (or at least, the promo image). The wolf girl looks like she hasn’t eaten enough since she feeds them all to the crows. The good thing about Deen is their close character designs (which explains why they suck for doing original…Hello Umineko).

I just hope Kobayashi Yuu will do a manlier voice. In the second game PV, I thought it was a girl confessing. :/ (If only he was voiced by Saiga Mitsuki…I’d call him a Kairi clone, then proceed to molest him. Though…once I discovered the other guy being voiced by Okamoto Nobuhiko…yeah. As for being a Zettai Karen Children fan, I was already amused with Sakaki, since Yusa Kouji voices him…who voices Hyoubu, and he looks like Ikuto, whose seiyuu is Nakamura Yuuichi, who voices Minamoto, and well, his name is Sakaki. The three bishies of Zettai Chil somehow tied together because a tard like me made some stupid connections. orz MICHI. COME HERE AND FAG WITH MOI.)

Higashi no Eden Gekijouban II: Paradise Lost

Release Date: 01/09

Studio: Production I.G

Website(s): Official HP

Thoughts: Damn you movie with no promo image. Damn you with no information. DAMN YOU KING OF EDEN FOR BEING PUSHED BACK. ;A;

Both movies have been pushed back. King of Eden/Winter & Paradise Lost/Spring.

Suzumiya Haruhi no Shoushitsu

Release Date: 02/06

Studio: Kyoto Animation

Seiyuu: Hirano Aya, Sugita Tomokazu, Chihara Minori, Ono Daisuke, Gotou Yuuko, Kuwatani Natsuko, Matsuoka Yuki, Shiraishi Minoru, Matsumoto Megumi, Aoki Sayaka

Theme: ? by Chihara Minori

Website(s): Kyo Ani, Haruhi.tv Fanclub

Trailer(s): Announcement PV

Summary: The day after planning a Christmas party with the SOS Brigade, Kyon wakes up to find everything changed. Both Haruhi and Koizumi have disappeared. Yuki is merely a shy, lone member in the Literature Club. Ryouko is back and also “normal”. Both Mikuru and Tsuruya don’t know him. The only clue on how to get back is a bookmark given to him by his used-to-be-alien-goddess…

Thoughts: KyoAni had probably planned this back in 2007 when the Disappearance was announced (or more likely, after). That’s actually pretty smart. America stop eating while singing. Well, it gives a reason for Endless Eight.

I’m really looking forward to this one, because I really enjoyed the 4th novel in the series. It’s definitely one of the best, and I was excited during the whole duration of reading it. KyoAni’s animation is already really good, so the quality of this will be awesome. >w< Setback of it being a movie is dvdammitdvdvdvdvdvdvdvd. щ(゚Д゚щ)

Anime Kiseki Is Interested In

Layton Kyouju to Eien no Utahime – I’ve always wanted to play the games. :3 They look interesting. Also, I saw Horikita Maki on the HP as Luke and thought there was going to be a live action with a really strange cast too. xD; I’m surprised and kind of happy she voices him though. Also, Mizuki Nana singing opera (the girl looks like Sonoda Konami designed her). Hurr. dvdvdvdvdvdvdvdvdvdvdvd

On another note, it kinda looks like it’s Conan’s 12th movie lulz.

Durarara!! – I’m going to force myself to watch and read BACCANO! first. :D Then I’ll probably read instead of watch this. Er, read whatever is translated, anyway. There isn’t much. Gonna burn my eyes out staring at text on mah screen reading Baccano kthnxbai.

Dance in the Vampire Bund – Mmm, probably not going to bother and just read the manga or something. I like the plot and all, but I have other stuff I want to watch marathon.

Katanagatari – Like everyone said, the art is quite unique and is a real eyecandy. NisiOisiN, the author of Bakemonogatari is the other reason why most people are looking forward to it. I do want to watch this, but not before trying out Bakemonogatari (which looks and is obviously awesome). (Also, just having NisiOisiN being the writer isn’t saying much, considering what kind of crap Medaka Box is. It’s just mediocre. At least it’s getting a plot now…) But since it’s going to be monthly OADs (which will spread evenly over the whole 2010), I might actually watch this. :’D

Other Animu

Seikon no Quaser – Saw the promo image and thought it was gorgeous, but thought Sasha looked wayy too much like Allen Walker. Read the summary. Concluded that it’s a D.Gray-Man ripoff. Somehow skipped over the ‘breast feeding’ part and decided to check out manga. Got through half of the first chapter then confused myself. Then the sucking came. Conclusion: D.Gray-Man with milk. And boobs.

Lol seriously though. They both have religious themes dealing with God, a kid with gray-white hair with a scar on his left eye, some magical group of people, uhh… It’s not really a ripoff, but I wouldn’t really recommend this unless you’re a guy with a fetish for breast feeding. Or a sucker for the art. (I know someone who’s kinda reading it for Sasha though. :B)

Ladies vs Butlers! – It doesn’t look like anything special. I originally had a good opinion of it because of the PV…and the piano piece in the background. :’D It kinda looks like one of those things that everyone has really low impressions for, but ends up surprisingly pretty okay or good.

Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu – Plot doesn’t catch me, but I’ve seen people who read the manga and light novels say that it’s pretty funny. Light novels doesn’t look like it’s as hard to read as lolharuhi, so I’ll probably read that instead… (Probably won’t.)

Hanamaru Youchien – I read whatever is scanlated so far of the manga, then watched the PV. Poor cute innocent manga got mixed in with Gainax’s love for boobs. Hello Gainaxing. Hello Anzu mentioning oppai every other second.

Heartcatch Precure! – Doubting it, but I hope they go back to the chara designs they had before Fresh. Or just the hair. Fix the damn hair.

Sources: ANN (please note if any of the seiyuu are wrong), The Fansub Wiki, MOON PHASE, Chart Fag, and the respective HPs.

…I’m probably going to just get to the movies, SoraWoto, and old marathons though. Maybe I could have an unhealthy marathon of Higurashi, Umineko, and Ookamkikakushi in the summer. Never mind about that. School starts on the 5th. :’D Since they shoved all the break weeks into summer.

Sure did take my time on this. There’s so little that I wanted to flesh out the Interested section, but I got lazy. (Fall was supposed to be like that, but I did Fall in liek, two days. orz)

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ”’orz kindly delete my two comments above ^^; they’re getting cut with certain symbols.. I’m spamming… sorry Kisechii T_T

    OMG I didn’t know kalafina and Haruka Tomatsu would be singing songs for Sora no Woto… And the staff behind it makes this show to be something more than what it gives off on the outside. Now I’m kinda excited for it ^^. (LOL ANNFAIL @ their seiyuu list xDD;…orz)

    Kobayashi Yu = *insert heart symbol here because WP seems to cut comments with that sign*. Looking forward to her on Ookamithingy~

    Uuugh. Damn that Eden movie getting moved and still not giving new info (new Selecao info pl0x :[ /raeg)

    • No, I’m sorry. ;w;

      Gah! How did I fail to mention the director! He worked on Cardcaptor Sakura dammit. xD; But yeah, the staff is just amazing. I’m really looking forward to the series. <3
      And it's not ANN's fault…kinda. xP I guess, before they started dubbing the show, Kanata had a different last name (her current one being pretty and representing the series well) and Aikawa Juri was casted instead, but they changed it. P:

      Looking forward to her illustrations lol.

      …Sudden thought. I want to new Selecao to be a loli. .__.

  2. HGNNNNN I’m interested in So-Ra-No-Wo-To now ಠ__ಠ at first I was like “Kannagi/K-On art rip off = 7 =” now its like “TAWCHING STORY ABOUT hip and stylin MILITARY GIRLS = 7 =”
    For normal reasons I’ll be watching Ookamikakushi but I bet AIC is gonna ruin the animation FFFFF
    facking shit STOP MAKING US SUSPENSE ON KING OF EDEN i.g щ(゚Д゚щ )
    hgn first impressions on Haruhi-Kyoani/Kadokawa/shota rapistidk is troll, but I’m really looking forward to the movie regardless ;;
    guhasdklasd;; too many nice looking winter animu
    LOL Seikon no Quaser LOL I’m scared to watch it because seriously, how do they incorporate breast milk in that ಡ__ಡ
    Ladies vs Butlers! – Most people were like “MAIDS RELEVANT TO MY INTERESTS ” AS MUCH AS I AGREE SIR, too much Kanokon fanservice. And the main girl’s hair annoys me to no end FFFF, might still watch it though o u o

    /end

    • Lawl. Part of me thinks it’s a plan from A-1 to get perverted male otakus (OEG, i don’t care) that love moe moe K-ON! to watch it and understand what it means to enjoy everyday life with friends and music outside with the beautiful trees and flowers and etc.
      …Sadly, Japan doesn’t really give a shit about these guys.

      Whatever I’ve seen of AIC so far (which isn’t much) is nice. ;w;

      THEY’RE LONGER NOW THOUGH.

      In the midst of a battle, a girl will come in and strip. Sasha sucks on her boobs (wait, how are they capable of producing breast milk anyway?). SUPER SAIYAN GET.

      Lol that hair. xD I always thought the girl at the end of the PV is the one the guy will end up with though. :U

      You are fun to reply to.

  3. Totally agree with the Seikon thing.
    AND I TRIED THE TRAILER? IT WAS ALL BREASTS. UGHH…
    :) I want to try Durarara too because the art is nice and the plot seems decent.

    owob


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

