Neglected blog is neglected + new header

July 4, 2009 at 6:35 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

zettaikaren

Happy 4th of July guys! If you still bother to check this thing! |D

Bah. I’m sorry I haven’t been on here. Last week I was cleaning my room (three days! it was beautiful…kinda, I could see my floor again…not anymore), and the uh, rest of it, uh…I have excuses…sorta, not really.

I have three (extremely long and belated) planned posts coming up. Two which are just long screencap spams (because I simply comment on everything) in which you guys probably will not read. Hah. Err…yeah. I kind of have to organize and fix my tags and categories, sometime, hopefully soon.

New header – I’ve been itching to do something related to my current favorite song, 早春賦. Anything. I even want to make a MAD (too bad I don’t have a tablet orz) of Japan x Taiwan using the song. I love  it. During the time I was cleaning my room, I was mostly playing Soushunfu on an endless loop (oh, and the piano version too). Oh, and I managed to play a little of it on my brother’s phone! If you have an old Samsung, it’s 1455434 1455434 2348 (I could only figure up to that much the next part is a flat or something because I couldn’t find it). I’m getting off topic. Uh, yeah, header. Well, to fit to the theme (*gasp* there’s a theme!?) Summer Skies the picture with Kaoru having wings from the second OP single (I think, I got this off the album though) was perfect. Especially since I really really really wanted to somehow insert the lyrics of being connected under the same sky in there. Though, I kind of wanted to use an image of the Children after the timeskip. There’s the one above, but Shiina purposely lowered the luminosity and the only way I know how to recolor would be to re-CG it. Not happening. I didn’t bother to search through MangaHelpers for the cover and the image on the Shounen Sunday site has text on it.

Gosh, it looks horrible. >>; I ended up adding more of the lyrics onto it and couldn’t find a nice way to place it, so it’s just slapped on. Textures are pictures of the sky, my alarm clock and…my ear, or whatever that thing is. The only brushes used are from Smiley Helpers, I think. The background with the sky was given when I asked for it. She doesn’t know where it came from either. Zettai Karen Children (c) Shiina Takashi. Translated lyrics from here.

Oh, and is it just me, or does the header get cropped off a bit?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like the song. It’s nice.

  2. Awesome banner Kiseki. *0*
    Why don’t you make graphics? You’re plently good at it. :o

    Anyway. It’s pretty. He~ Don’t blame you for being away for a long time. I get really lazy about blogging too… >.>

  3. The banner is so pretteh~ But omg that so cool, playing a song on a phone. XDD All I can play is “Mary had a little lamb” and that was when I was little on a toy phone. But anyways, the banner seems to fit the theme you’re using, since I get reminded of scenery and the banner is sort of the sky, lol.

    Haha, don’t worry, just blog when you want, taking a break is always fine. ^_^ Looking forward to your posts btw~

    (P.S. Sorry for the late comment >.<)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

